Jeanette C. Espinoza
1 min readMay 1, 2024

--

Plenty of people ignore racism against Black people while reinforcing the needs of Jews. I can't turn on the television without someone being called out for antisemitism, which is a GOOD thing. But how often do you hear the masses advocating for the rights of Black people, who are NOT Black? You hear things about our community when WE bring them to your attention. Antisemitism is a grave concern here and is regularly addressed at the highest levels. I can't believe we are even having this discussion, honestly. There is no doubt that the attention given to crimes against Jews receives more respect and acknowledgement as opposed to crimes against my people.

You don't know me or my journey and are not equipped to speculate what I don't understand. Your generalizations prove that you do not see a kinship with my community, but you accuse me of not having one with yours.

There was a church in South Carolina where 9 people were brutally gunned down by a white supremacist while they invited him in to pray. As a result, our churches DO have security. When was the last time you attended a Black church?

There is no need to "one up" the Black community on racism discrimination and oppression. It's unfortunate that any of us have to be subjected to it and that's the bottom line.

--

--

Jeanette C. Espinoza

Mom of 2 amazing humans | Author of 3 books, including Rock Your Crown - Amazon.com| Speaker | Activist | Creator of Jeanette’s Jewels www.jeanettecespinoza.com